Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /customers/8/5/6/otheryvillagehall.org.uk/httpd.www/wp-content/themes/Divi/functions.php on line 5467

Hall information

On the day of Your hire we are happy to meet and greet you to show or remind you where everything is if You would like us to do so. We like to have happy hirers as then we get repeat bookings!

If You have questions about the hall please email them to us or ask on our Facebook page where we will reply as soon as possible.


Facts about the Hall

The main Hall is full of light from the large side windows and blackout blinds are in place for you to use. There is a ceiling mounted projector with video and audible connection and a microphone for your use.There are small coffee tables for you to use or the larger Go Pak tables.The Kitchen is well equipped although for safety reasons we ask you to bring your own sharp knives.We have a pass-through dishwasher , glass washer in the bar and an ice maker.We have cutlery and crockery for 180 place settings


Current groups associated with the Hall include Toddler Group, Tai Chi for Health, Gardening Group, Somerset Levels Stargazers, Short Mat Bowls, Playford Dance, Craft Group, Youth Club, The Over Sixties, Sticky Church, The Othery Society and The Western Front Association.The school and church fundraising committee are also frequent users along with other private organisations. We are always keen to encourage new ventures to use the Hall.

Our Story

Othery village hall is a registered charity and is managed by a committee of nominated and elected villagers.The villagers of Othery started fundraising for a Village Hall in the 1930s when much money was raised the first building purchased di not get planning permission so was sold by the Trustees until an appropriate site was found. The site was found and more fundraising took place resulting in the opening of the current Hall in 1972. Many Villagers worked on this project. The hall next had a makeover several years ago where it received an Awards for All National Lottery Grant, donations from The Parish council and Viridor. The kitchen ,toilet areas and storage facilities were improved and updated.We have achieved hallmarks 1,2 and 3 for excellence in Village Hall management and welcome suggestions of new improvements.

See some of what you have missed at this Levels Village Hall:

Pat Adamson


Voice of the Othery Craft Group and W.F.A

Paul Adamson

Health and Safety Officer and Stagazing rep

Voice of the Somerset Levels Stargazers and Short Mat Bowls

David Cameron

Maintenance Officer and Bowls rep

Maggie Munslow

Treasurer, Booking Clerk and over 60s rep

Voice of the Over 60s and Booking Clerk, Contactable on 01823 698425

Andy Wright

Parish Council rep

Parish Council representative

Eli Busby

Committee Member

Voice of the PCC

Mollie O' Flanagan

Village member

Community Member

Chris Court

Othery Society Rep

Voice of The Othery Society

Trisha Campbell

PTA representatives

Voice of PTA a shared post

Michael Steinberg

Community Member

Community Member